Life is a Journey with no GPS

There is nothing you have to be, do are have.

There is no one you have to be other than who you are right now, in this moment.

You have enough money.

You have enough love.

You have enough time.

Stop feeling like there’s not enough.

Stop waiting for your next promotion, waiting for you to lose 10 pounds and waiting for Friday to come around.

Stop waiting to live your life.

You are perfect, just as you are, right here, right now.

Take a second to remember who you were 5 years ago.

Are you proud of the person you’ve become?

Every day, every moment, you are evolving, you are changing, you are transforming.

Life is not a race or a destination.

It’s just a beautiful, terrible, wonderful journey and there is nothing to to do but live it.

-Erika Fuego

Image

38 thoughts on “Life is a Journey with no GPS

  1. Too true! Once upon a time, I was that guy who had to know what was hiding around every corner, trying to hedge all my bets. I gave up on that, too much stress! It’s more fun and rewarding to just look Life in its eye and say “surprise me!”.

  2. Loved the backing track while i read this ( adele song- nice) i did stumble at the start..

    There is nothing you have to be, do are have.

    Should it be ; ‘there is nothing you have to be,do, or have? ‘ anyhoo- love it whatever its meant to be – thanks for posting, oh and taking the time out to read my crap!

  3. i have never trusted a GPS – the one on my phone has led me astray many times. i try very hard to live in the present, but fail more times often than not. this piece is a great reminder – a subtle kick in the butt:)

    • Funny you say that, my GPS gets me lost all the time. lol
      I try to live in the present but struggle with that as well. I have to constantly remind myself. Sometimes i write things like this to help me remember.

  4. Sometimes I ask myself most of this questions and I decide that I am going to change something but then we fall into our daily routine until the next time we are reminded of all those things. The poem is so true and it says it in a beautiful way 🙂

  5. Reblogged this on alm383 and commented:
    الحياة رحلة والرحلة لابد له من خريطة لتحديد الطريق والهدف وال تحولت الرحلة الي كوارث واعظم خريطة هي خريطة الخالق عز وجل اما من ليس عندة هزة الخريطة لهو في خرائط جميع مخلوقات الله عبرة وعظة خلاصة الامر الايمان حسن الخلق

Leave a Reply

