Love Game

Image

Lust, Infatuation

Passion, Obsession

Neediness, Vulnerability

You use me; I use you

I lie, you lie

I text; you ignore

You call; I decline

& every time I see you with her I want you more

& every time he calls my phone, your blood stirs

But when you walk in a room my knees lock

When you look in my eyes my heart drops

And when our bodies embrace its natural, its instinctual, it’s honest

Your skin, your smell, your touch,

Your breaths, your whispers, your talk

My heart races, your sweat drips

Cigarettes and Silence

I win, you win

And losing it and losing you and me,

In each other and words and actions and others

Makes me want to play again.

Β -Erika Fuego

22 thoughts on “Love Game

  1. I just scrolled browsing your poetry and ended up at this amazing piece. I haven’t read poetry in a long time that I liked instantly like this one. I just love it πŸ˜€

  2. Pingback: Amazing #Identity #Love #Poetry | johndwmacdonald

  3. Amazing and Thank you for writing which is quite good and best wishes always, and greetings. Kindness blossoms in your heart

Leave a Reply

